urban blazer/shoes, f21 glasses, necklaces, crossroads shirtdress

the fact that i needed sunglasses today and hardly any bulk in my outfit to keep me warm made me a very happy girl. i hardly ever wear heels because they kill my feet but wedges seem to be such a lovely alternative and when i saw these carelessly tossed aside at a sale section of urban, my heart pitter pattered and i knew i had to give them a loving home with LOTS of other brothers and sisters. i think they’re happy here šŸ™‚ i wore this to hayward to have chinese new year dinner with e’s family. this shirt was hanging a little listlessly and hitting my leg at a funny angle so i kinda did a twist thing at the front to avoid that. looking back, it may look like i just accidentally tucked the front into my leggings after using the bathroom. at least it wasn’t a skirt tucked into my panties. that seems like it would be a bummer but i wouldn’t know because i’ve never done that……… (i have). on the way to hayward, we had an obligatory stop at sephora so i could pick up some pink eyeshadow. i used to be very minimalistic with make up, but my beautiful bff inspired me, one time saying (without seeing me), and i quote “how much make up are you wearing? nevermind. put on enough make up so that when you go downstairs, your mom says that you’re wearing too much.” that’s how i started wearing more than just mascara and chap stick. now i’m hooked, i just try not to wear too much so i can avoid looking like a very short, curvy tranny. anyway, i got a solid 8 hours of sleep last night! beauty and the beast really pulled through for me. so i have no excuse for my hair being a hot mess, but…we’ll just have to ignore that. you guys have seen the curly hawk and the straight hawk, so i give youuuuu…WAVY hawk! worlds of difference, yea?